Australian Resident
FREE Local calls Member to Member Australia Wide
Countries Involved
 Brussels, the capital of Belgium is the headquarters of the European
 Union (EU) and the North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO).
 Official Name  Kingdom of Belgium
 Form of Government  Federal Constitution
 Capital  Brussels
 Area  30,510 sq km
 Time zone  GMT + 1 hour
 Time (Brussels)  
 Population  10,100,000 approx
 Official Language  French, Dutch, German
 Other Languages  English
 Currency  Euro
 Economy  Services 77%, Industry 20%, Agriculture 3%
 Climate  Temperate, with mild, wet winters and cool
 Highest Point  Mt Botrange 694 m
 Main Sports  Football (soccer), Ice Hockey
 Notable Landmarks  Canalled city of Burges
 Official website Government Tourism
 If you have cousins, relatives or friends in Belgium, they can become part of your core group receiving benefits just like you and me and my family. Standard STD call charges apply to call this country from Australia.

© 2005 Free Local All Rights Reserved
Independent Rep of Australian Communications Network ABN 85 108 535 708
Keep us in your Favorites